Girls Bowling 2014


Girls record:

Conference- 6th Place         3-5 Record
State Qualifying Tournament, Plamor Lanes, Muscatine 2nd Place

All Conference-2nd Team Alexis Halcomb- Cheyenne Bradshaw
Honorable Mention- Lauren Pedersen
All District- 2nd Team Alexis Halcomb- Cheyenne Bradshaw
Honorable Mention Lauren Pedersen

2014-2015 BOWLING:



         boys bowling

Boys Record:

Conference- 2nd Place               7-1 Record
Clinton Invitational Tournament, Plaza Bowl- 1st Place,  North Scott Invitational Tournament, Miller Time -1st Place
Muscatine Invitational Tournament, Plamor Lanes- 5th Place, MAC Tournament, Plamor Lanes, Muscatine- 1st Place
State Qualifying Tournament, Plamor Lanes- 1st Place,
Tanner Heppner- State Qualifying Individual Champion- 300 game, 514 series
State Tournament, Plaza Lanes Des Moines- 3rd Place 

 All Conference- 1st Team Tyler Schutte, Evan Marr- 2nd Team Tim Dawson- Honorable Mention Tanner Heppner 
All District- 1st Team Tyler Schutte, Evan Marr- 2nd team Tim Dawson- Honorable Mention Tanner Heppner
All State- 2nd Team Tyrin Freels

All Conference & All District Coach of the Year Mark Richardson    

                                    BOYS BOWLING SCHEDULE

Bowling, the newest sanctioned sport at Clinton High School has a strong history of champions as a club sport.  This tradition has carried on with the River Kings capturing the first Iowa State High School Bowling State Championship with a state record score of 3480 in 2010.  Your education, attitude, respect and ability to work as a team together is what makes this program a success.  Both the boys' and girls' teams are consistently at the top of the MAC standings and are represented at the state tournament every year.  Be a part of the fastest growing high school sport in America.

This is a sport for those with "talent to spare".