Skip to main content

CHS Boys Golf 1979 &1980

golf2-11979 and 1980
Boys Golf Team
Induction Class of 2022

The 1979 and 1980 golf teams from Clinton won back to back state titles at Finkbine GC in Iowa City. Both teams used superior team depth, with the 1979 team edging Mason City by one stroke with a 617 total to 618 and the 1980 team outlasting Bettendorf with a 610 team score to Bettendorf’s 612.

Team Members Include:

Greg Ladehoff

Scott Stein

Rob Cassidy

Lance Droste

Mike Yagley

Greg Ladehof

Lance Droste

Rob Cassidy

Chris Farwell

Greg Bowker

Coach- Dick Pollack