Skip to main content

4 Year Old Preschool Program

  1. Liz Wilke

    Curriculum/Student Services Administrative Assistant

    Page 4 Year Old Pre-School Program

    (563) 243-9600
  2. Rhea Wright

    4 year old Preschool Program Coordinator

    Page 4 Year Old Pre-School Program

    (563) 243-9600

PRESCHOOL REGISTRATION FOR THE CURRENT SCHOOL YEAR IS OPEN! Please Click Here to Register for 2022-2023.

Welcome to the Clinton 4 Year Old Preschool Program page. The Clinton Community School District receives state funding on an annual basis to fund free preschool programs for 4 year olds. This grant is intended to reach out to all 4 year olds living in the Clinton area and to provide each child a quality preschool experience before they enter kindergarten. Each child must be 4 years old on or before September 15, 2022 and be a resident of the State of Iowa to be eligible for participation. It is our goal to have every eligible 4 year old child participate in this 4-day-per-week, AM or PM preschool experience. The community preschools that participate in our four year old program include Prince of Peace, Stay-N-Play, YWCA-South (Jefferson), YWCA-North (Lyons), and Zion Preschool. The District also provides preschool classrooms at Bluff Elementary and Eagle Heights Elementary. Please review the information regarding the Clinton 4 Year Old Preschool Program and enroll your child today. Parents registering for 2022-2023 will need to register online and also fill out a community registration packet.  You will also need to provide a birth certificate/proof of birth and immunization records.

2022-2023 CCSD Pre-K Brochure

General Information/Overview of the 4 Year Old Preschool Program

Clinton North and South Sites Street Map

Preschool Handbook

Our Preschool teachers can be contacted at:

Teacher School Email
Nicki Shannon Bluff nicole.shannon@csdkq.org
Megan Gee Eagle Heights megan.gee@csdkq.org
Joyce Noel Eagle Heights joyce.noel@csdkq.org
Jenna Jones Prince of Peace jenna.jones@csdkq.org
Jennifer Heath YWCA-South jennifer.heath@csdkq.org
Samantha Dierksen Zion samantha.dierksen@csdkq.org
Carrie Kelly Zion carrie.kelly@csdkq.org
Karen Johnson YWCA – North karen.johnson@csdkq.org