4 Year Old Pre-School Program

  • David Bloom
    4-Year-Old Preschool Program Coordinator
    563-243-9600 ext. 26
  • Trista Bratcher
    Curriculum/Student Services Administrative Assistant
    563-243-9600 ext. 39

TO REGISTER FOR NEXT YEAR’S PRESCHOOL (19-20) CLICK HERE

Register for preschool (current school year)

Welcome to the Clinton 4-Year-Old Preschool Program page. The Clinton Community School District has been awarded a grant from the State of Iowa for the 2018-19 school year. This grant is intended to reach out to all 4-year-olds living in the Clinton area and to provide each child a quality preschool experience before they enter kindergarten. Each child must be 4 years old on or before September 15, 2018 and be a resident of the State of Iowa to be eligible for participation. It is our goal to have every eligible 4-year-old child participate in this 5-day-per-week, AM or PM preschool experience. The community preschools that participate in our four year old program include Prince of Peace, Stay N Play, Wee School for Little People, YWCA-Downtown, YWCA-Lyons and Zion Preschool. The District maintains three preschool classrooms at Bluff Elementary. Please review the information regarding the Clinton 4-Year-Old Preschool Program and enroll your child today. Parents registering for the CURRENT school year (be sure to choose registration year “18-19”) will need to register online and fill out community registration packet.

Our district teachers can be contacted at:

Teacher School Email
Denise Bussie Bluff dbussie@clintonia.org
Sara Feldpausch Bluff sfeldpausch@clintonia.org
Andrea Welch Bluff awelch@clintonia.org
Jenna Simmons Bluff jsimmons@clintonia.org
Joyce Noel Prince of Peace North jnoel@clintonia.org
Cole Ackley Wee School cackley@clintonia.org
Mary Outzen YWCA Lyons moutzen@clintonia.org
Carolyn Schultze YWCA cschulze@clintonia.org
Megan Gee Zion mgee@clintonia.org
Nicki Shannon Zion nshannon@clintonia.org

General Information/Overview of the 4-Year-Old Preschool Program

Clinton North and South Sites Street Map