Skip to main content

4 Year Old Pre-School Program

  • Rhea Wright
    4 year old Preschool Program Coordinator
    (563) 243-9600
  • Trista Bratcher
    Curriculum/Student Services Administrative Assistant
    (563) 243-9600

**PRESCHOOL REGISTRATION FOR NEXT SCHOOL YEAR IS OPEN!!! – click here to register for next year

Welcome to the Clinton 4-Year-Old Preschool Program page. The Clinton Community School District receives state funding on an annual basis to fund free preschool programs for 4-year olds. This grant is intended to reach out to all 4-year-olds living in the Clinton area and to provide each child a quality preschool experience before they enter kindergarten. Each child must be 4 years old on or before September 15, 2021 and be a resident of the State of Iowa to be eligible for participation. It is our goal to have every eligible 4-year-old child participate in this 4-day-per-week, AM or PM preschool experience. The community preschools that participate in our four year old program include Prince of Peace, Stay-N-Play, YWCA-South (Jefferson), YWCA-North (Lyons), and Zion Preschool. The District also provides preschool classrooms at Bluff Elementary and Eagle Heights Elementary. Please review the information regarding the Clinton 4-Year-Old Preschool Program and enroll your child today. Parents registering for 2021-2022 will need to register online and also fill out a community registration packet.  You will also need to provide a birth certificate/proof of birth and immunization records.

Preschool Brochure

General Information/Overview of the 4-Year-Old Preschool Program

Clinton North and South Sites Street Map

Our Preschool teachers can be contacted at:

Teacher School Email
Nicki Shannon Bluff nshannon@clintonia.org
Megan Gee Bluff mgee@clintonia.org
Carolyn Schulze Eagle Heights cschulze@clintonia.org
Joyce Noel Eagle Heights jnoel@clintonia.org
Molly Schnekloth  Zion mschnekloth@clintonia.org
Jenna Jones Prince of Peace  jenna.jones@staff.prince.pvt.k12.ia.us
Erica Brown YWCA-North ericab.ywca@gmail.com
Jenna Heath YWCA-South jheath@clintonia.org 

4yr_Old_Preschool - 2021-22-Preschool-Locations.jpg